Identity and Vulnerability Again

Over one year ago, I last wrote in this blog.
With some regret over letting it go (though I see I at least have several drafts to revisit), I enter this space again. Again, the fitting title is, as it was 15 months ago, identity and vulnerability.
Today I mailed in the paperwork for the Priya Project to become a nonprofit.
Today, this week, this month, this year, has been a whirlwind leading up to the moment that I dropped paperwork in the mail.
As I write this a dog who was not yet in my life last year licks my hand. A man who had just entered my life is busy with our housework. An education that still felt daunting and just beginning is practically behind me, with the final year of dissertation work waiting for me to step in and move forward.
Perfectionism- the reason each blog entry is so painstaking and often ends up being unpublished- still grips me, and yet I write this knowing I will post it tonight. Because at the end of the day, this reflection is for me. And for those who feel the love and light in our connection. And for those curious. Not for those interested in judgement, and anyway who has time to worry about that.
This journey through darkness and light, through questions and more questions. It is one I am eager to be writing about once again. Cheers to sharing and reflection, leading to better awareness and perhaps even some answers.

Leave a comment